Back to 2010: The 12 Days of a #SFGiants Christmas

Inspired by many posts of the “12 Days” variety, I present to you mine and it may focus on one specific team’s postseason from a year ago:

On the first day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

A Commissioner’s trophy.

On the second day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

Two Cliff Lee losses and A Commissioner’s trophy.

On the third day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

Three Freddy doubles, Two Cliff Lee losses and A Commissioner’s trophy.

On the fourth day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

Four Cody homers, Three Freddy doubles, Two Cliff Lee losses and A Commissioner’s trophy.

On the fifth day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

Five Wilson Saves. Four Cody homers, Three Freddy doubles, Two Cliff Lee losses and A Commissioner’s trophy.

On the sixth day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

Six to freeze HowardFive Wilson Saves. Four Cody homers, Three Freddy doubles, Two Cliff Lee losses and A Commissioner’s trophy.

On the seven day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

Seven Edgar base hits, Six to freeze Howard, Five Wilson Saves. Four Cody homers, Three Freddy doubles, Two Cliff Lee losses and A Commissioner’s trophy.

On the eighth day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

Eight MadBum innings, Seven Edgar base hits, Six to freeze Howard, Five Wilson Saves. Four Cody homers, Three Freddy doubles, Two Cliff Lee losses and A Commissioner’s trophy.

On the ninth day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

Nine Bravo Zeroes, Eight MadBum innings, Seven Edgar base hits, Six to freeze Howard, Five Wilson Saves. Four Cody homers, Three Freddy doubles, Two Cliff Lee losses and A Commissioner’s trophy.

On the tenth day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

Ten pitching changes, Nine Bravo Zeroes, Eight MadBum innings, Seven Edgar base hits, Six to freeze Howard, Five Wilson Saves. Four Cody homers, Three Freddy doubles, Two Cliff Lee losses and A Commissioner’s trophy.

On the eleventh day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

Eleven Post-Season wins, Ten pitching changes, Nine Bravo Zeroes, Eight MadBum innings, Seven Edgar base hits, Six to freeze Howard, Five Wilson Saves. Four Cody homers, Three Freddy doubles, Two Cliff Lee losses and A Commissioner’s trophy.

On the twelth day of Christmas, Baseball gave to me:

Twelve straight balls in Game 2, Ten pitching changes, Nine Bravo Zeroes, Eight MadBum innings, Seven Edgar base hits, Six to freeze Howard, Five Wilson Saves. Four Cody homers, Three Freddy doubles, Two Cliff Lee losses and A Commissioner’s trophy.

It may not be the best rendition, but this is my gift to you on this Sunday of 2012. I wish I could’ve got Cainer in there with his historic outing, and Posey with his rookie record 4 hits in a game, Bochy’s moves, Dirty’s Game 162, etc. etc. etc. I hope you have a wonderful set of holidays. Especially all you in Texas, Philadelphia and Atlanta.

Leave a Reply

