Quick, Miscellaneous Tuesday Thoughts

Every now and then I’ll like to post some Giants stuff on here, just ’cause. I love the platform that FanSided gives me, but it will never replace the feeling of the site I started with, here at what was named the “Splash Hit Blog.”  Just thought I’d give some quick bits on the different things that have happened recently and offer up a divisional prediction.

Matt Cain

5 additional years of the “horse” of the staff, and a variety of thoughts on Cain’s contract have been offered up by the public. Unfortunately, I have not been able to listen to any of the national media, so I don’t know what they’ve said, only the less credentialed members of the public mostly. Seems to me most people approve while others feel that money would have been better spent elsewhere.

Everyone has their right to their opinion, but even if this contract made Matty Cain the richest RHP with a contract in MLB history, he was going to get that money somewhere, and I told my fiance that I would most want it to be from the Giants, not from the Doyers, who my MLB The Show 2010 game keeps sending him to. I don’t know if people would rather have Timmy or Matty, but I’d rather have him, and if Tim’s elbow comes back to bite harder later, you can bet it will become a case of “one or the other,” with the decision already made with this signing.

Ubaldo Jimenez

5 game suspension that he’s currently appealing for hitting former Long Beach State Dirtbag Troy Tulowitzki. Nobody messes with Tulo. My emotions say Ubaldo meant to do it. I’m not giving my head a chance to offer its opinion.

Buster Posey 

He’s back, mother fathers.

Jamie Moyer 

I hope I’m still doing athletic things at age 49. He’s making a freakin’ MLB roster with the Rockies. Great for him. So cool. I’ve said too before that I’d like to see him pitch in his age 50 season, just cuz.

NL West Prediction

D-backs, Giants, Rockies, Dodgers, Padres. AZ and SF get playoff spots. I think SF’s offense will be better this year, but I think AZ is starting something pretty cool for its franchise and fanbase, and the Giants will still have their days of being offensively inept to an offensive degree.

Leave a comment