I just did a Mock Draft. Feel free to tell me how I did

I want to play Fantasy Baseball this year, so I’m practicing with a Mock Draft. It’s easy to win a league where people stop playing. If you’ve got a league that’s fun that needs a player, let me know and maybe something can get worked out. Anyway, I did a Mock Draft on ESPN (so assume we’re building for a 5×5 10-team league), and you should tell me what you think.

C Salvador Perez (13th Round)

1B Paul Goldschmidt (1st Round)

2B Dee Gordon (2nd Round)

SS Corey Seager (7th Round)

3B Evan Longoria (12th Round)

1B/3B Byung Ho Park (14th Round)

2B/SS Josh Harrison (18th Round)

OF AJ Pollock (3rd Round)

OF Jason Heyward (6th Round)

OF Corey Dickerson (11th Round)

OF Ender Inciarte (15th Round)

OF Kevin Pillar (16th Round)

UTIL Miguel Sano (5th Round)

SP Corey Kluber (4th Round)

SP Steven Matz (17th Round)

SP Gio Gonzalez (19th Round)

SP Yu Darvish (20th Round)

SP James Shields (22nd Round)

SP Carlos Rodon (23rd Round)

RP Cody Allen (8th Round)

RP Aroldis Chapman (9th Round)

RP Ken Giles (10th Round)

 

BE 3B Pablo Sandoval (21st Round)

BE OF Gerardo Parra (24th Round)

BE RP Santiago Casilla (25th Round)

This was a ten-team draft that had about six to seven active participants. I’m sure every person felt they got some good deals, and I love some of the picks I made, but I know this team is weak on power. Overloaded on saves for the prospect of a trade, and this team will be weak on wins, but I think they’ll be competitive. Anyway, tell me what you think!

One comment

  1. Katelyn

    Curious that you think a lineup that includes Heyward, Longoria, Perez, and Goldie is “weak on power.” Of course it could be better, but it seems like a solid team to me.

Leave a Reply

